Congratulations to Rachel Dziewatkoski and Samuel Andrews, the 2018 recipients of the two Crawford, Murphy & Tilly (CMT) sponsored Purdue University scholarships!  Established in 2015, this scholarship recognizes outstanding students who have demonstrated promise in civil engineering. It is based, in part, upon academic achievement and a record of self-support while attending college.  Preference is given to a resident of Indiana, Illinois or Ohio and they must be enrolled in the Lyles School of Civil Engineering.

Pictured are Bill Bailey, CMT’s president and Purdue alumni, Samuel Andrews, a sophomore from the Chicago area and Rachel Dziewatkoski, a junior from the Pittsburgh area. Both students are focused on transportation engineering.  The scholarships were awarded Thursday, September 20, 2018 at the Lyles School of Civil Engineering’s 2018 Scholarship and Awards Program.