Pictured Left to Right: Charles Gozdziewski, ACEC National; Bruce Schopp, ACEC-IL Board Chair; CMT’s Brian Welker, Kevin Nelson, Neil Finke, Ally Fields, Tice Cole, Michael Zonsius, Doug Klonowski, Michael Boehm , and Roger Driskell

Last year, the American Council of Engineering Companies (ACEC), Illinois Chapter presented CMT with its top award for project excellence on the Barrington Road at I-90 Interchange project in suburban Chicago. At this year’s Engineering Excellence Awards (EEA) Banquet, we were once again honored, this time as the very first recipient of their Member Firm of the Year award in the large firm category. Judging for the award is based on a firm’s contribution to the ACEC-IL’s growth and success, efforts in advancing the profession, and involvement in the community.

“We appreciate ACEC Illinois and all the work they do on behalf of the engineering profession. It was another great night for CMT to be recognized with this new award,” said Brian Welker, who is currently serving on the ACEC-IL Board of Directors.

CMT has been involved with ACEC Illinois since 1956, when CMT’s Leonard Crawford was its first President. We’ve remained committed to the association ever since by having our people serve on the board and various committees, and through our participation in the annual EEA program.

Thanks to all of our employees for the leadership that’s put on display every day and specifically to those who have supported ACEC-IL over the years.